Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Navigate / Profile / Search


Morgan Distinguished Teacher of the Year

The Morgan Distinguished Teacher of the Year award was established by John & Sheila Morgan, Class of 1959. It is given to honor an exceptional teacher at Omaha North High School. The award is accompanied by a $1,000 check. This award has been given since 2002.

The 2015-2016 recipient is:

Bryson Wiser

Previous Honorees:

2015  Dr. Lilian Jamal Counseling 
 2014 Ms. Susan Witty   Family & Consumer Science
2013 Ms. Hillary Aerts
2012 Mrs. Terri Olson  Special Education
2011 Mrs. Gay O'Neill Art
2010 Jann Dappen English
2009 Ms. Rachel Beck English
2008 Mrs. Carol Szatko Physical Education
2007 Tim Anglen Mathematics
2006 LeeAnn Vaughan Science
2005 Lindsey Holley Special Education
2004 Naomi Keller Art
2003 Alan Dappen Science
2002 Carol Dennison English